About the Conference

About the Conference

In order to help the youth worldwide to play greater roles in the scientific research, technological development, and demonstration & popularization of soil and water conservation, to encourage and support the young generation to shoulder the historical responsibility entrusted by the times to achieve sustainable development in soil and water conservation, WASWAC has also initiated the International Youth Forum on Soil and Water Conservation (IYFSWC), the first three sessions were held  successfully in Nanchang, China in October 2015, in Moscow, Russia in August 2018, in Noor, Iran in October 2021, respectively.

The 4th International Youth Forum on Soil and Water Conservation (IYFSWC IV) will be held in Shenyang from September 21st to 24th, 2024, at Shenyang Agricultural University (Address:  No.120 Dongling Road, Shenhe District, Shenyang, Liaoning Province, People’s Republic of China). The conference theme is "Bringing Youth Together - Leading the Future of Soil and Water Conservation."

Academic Committee: Rui Li (China)

                                        Des Walling (UK)

                                        Baoyuan Liu (China)

                                        Mark Nearing (USA)

                                        Michael Maeker (Germany)

                                        Pasquale Borrelli (Italy)

                                        Moidrag Zlatic (Serbia)

                                        Fei Wang (China)

                                        Seyed Hamidreza Sadeghi (Iran)

                                        Fenli Zheng (China)

                                        Jose Luis Rubio (Spain)

                                        Carmelo Dazzi (Italy)

                                        Faouzi Bekkaoui (Morocco)

                                        Xiubin He (China)

                                        Sanjay Arora (India)

                                        Golosov Valentin (Russia)

                                        Wanwisa Pansak (Thailand) 

                                        Velibor Spalevic (Montenegro)

                                        Panagos Panos (Belgium)

Organizing Committee  

Conference Chair: Duihu Ning

                                 Haoming Fan

Secretary-General: Qingbin Pan

Organizing Committee Member: Pengfei Du

                                                         Liqin Qu

                                                         Lili Zhou

                                                         Fangli Su

                                                         Bin Wang

                                                         Chunmei Wang

                                                         Enheng Wang

                                                         Benli Liu

                                                         Lei Deng

                                                         Bing Wang

                                                         Yaxian Hu                                                        

                                                         Mingming Guo                                                        

                                                         Xing Han

                                                         Yujie Wei

                                                         Sen Wang

                                                         Haijin Zheng

                                                         Donghao Huang

                                                         Renming Ma

                                                         Yanfeng Jia

                                                         Yuhua Jia

                                                         Zhidan Wang

                                                         Defeng Yang

                                                         Caihong Mi


WASWAC SecretariatPengfei Du


IYFSWC IV Secretariat: Donghao Huang, Hui Liu, Huazheng Liu



About WASWAC:http://www.waswac.org.cn  

About Previous IYFSWC:

To be updated


Important Dates

Abstract Submission Deadline
April 15, 2024
YOPA Full Paper Submission Deadline
May 15, 2024
Conference Date
Sept. 21-24, 2024

Contact Us

Pengfei Du
MOBILE: +86-189 1106 8656
EMAIL: waswac@foxmail.com
WECHAT: 189 1106 8656
Donghao Huang
MOBILE: +86-188 1065 2022
EMAIL: IYFSWC_4th@syau.edu.cn
WECHAT: 188 1065 2022